Become part of the process: Nominating Committee members needed!

As a member of Franklin REC, we are inviting you to participate in our director election by being a part of our Nominating Committee.

At our annual meeting to be held on Tuesday, April 5, 2022, one director from District 1 and one director from District 2 will be voted into office. We are in need of at least one member from each of those districts to sit on the Nominating Committee, which will convene in January, to appoint nominees for the two seats. In addition, we need at least one additional person for the committee.

Please consider joining us and participating in the cooperative principle of Democratic Member Control.

Contact our office at 641-456-2557 if you would like more information.

District 1 Townships: Geneva, Grant, Hamilton Lee, Morgan, Oakland and Reeve in Franklin County; Madison and Washington in Butler County; Alden, Etna, Hardin, and Hardin Alden in Hardin County; Blain Township in Wright County

District 2 Townships: Ingham, Marion, Mott, Ross, Scott, and West Fork in Franklin County; Bennezette and Pittsford in Butler County

